A Thank You from Kayleigh, my Funky Vintage Bride!


I recently had the pleasure of helping one of my friends, Kayleigh Canter, now Kayleigh Ball, with the planning of her August 3rd, 2012 wedding in Akron, Ohio.  She and her fiance’ Ryan planned a short engagement, which gave them only a few months in which to prepare for their wedding.   I offered my assistance with last minute details, advice, organization, and a time line for their big day.  I also helped with decoration of the wedding venue and coordination of the day’s events. She gave me a beautiful thank you letter, which I am happy to share:

 

“To the fabulous Madam Kim,

Thank you for helping me with my wedding!  I had almost given up hope for a smooth day until you came along with your notebook and your talent!  I feel so much better now that we have a plan and now that I have you to guide me.  I really don’t think I could do it without you!  You are a brilliant planner and an amazing friend.  I am so blessed.  I will never forget your generosity for coming to my rescue.

Affectionately,

Your ‘Funky Vintage Bride’, Kayleigh”

I teared up when I read that.  She is such a sweetheart, and happy to be married to Ryan!  I was honored to lend a hand.  I will post pictures and descriptions soon from their wedding.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

