Tags

, , , , , ,


Pink Lemonade Inspiration Board

 

Since I am sitting at home, with about 10 inches of snow on the ground outside my windows, I have been wishing for warm weather.  Not an uncommon wish if you live in Northeast Ohio in the winter!  At any rate, when I think of spring and early summer parties, whether they are wedding showers, bridal luncheons, baby showers, an intimate garden wedding, or just an afternoon tea, I love the color combination of pink and yellow.  The colors are just so fresh, and light, and cheerful, that you cannot help but smile at the thought of attending an affair that has this color scheme.  You can go very light and delicate with the shades, and add touches of white with daisies, eyelet lace, and little petit fours.  Or, you could decorate with bolder shades of pink and yellow, by incorporating fuschia gerbera daisies, taxicab yellow linens, or live canaries.  Obviously, I am feeling whimsical and perhaps a bit ornery with my descriptions.  It’s all in good fun.  However you choose to decorate your party in this pallette, please don’t forget the lemonade!  Enjoy!!