Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 27th, 2008

Did you get engaged this spring?
Can’t wait to get started planning your wedding?
 
Check out our new 
Sizzlin’ Summer” Promotion:
 
* Complimentary Air-Conditioned Consultation with Ice-cold Drinks
* “Fun in the Sun” Gift Basket for Two
* Complimentary Engagement Announcement on our Blog
* 20% Discount on any Package or Combination of Services
 
 
Contact us today for more information!
 
Photo Credit:  (www.skyviewlodge.net)

Read Full Post »

 

 

 

I love to hear from my couples after their weddings, when everything is wrapped up, and they are settling into married life together.  I received a very nice thank you note from my latest couple, Michelle and Matt yesterday.  I thought I would share some of their comments:

“Kim -

Thank you for all of your hard work in helping things to run so smoothly at our wedding!  We were so happy with how everything turned out, and we had a great time!  We hope you had some time to also enjoy yourself!  Thank you for all of the little touches and extras that your provided.  I didn’t have to worry at all!! Also, thank your assistant Amanda!!  We really appreciate all you did!”

Michelle & Matt Borgner

 

Now, I had a great big grin on my face by the time I was done reading this note.  They were such a fun-loving couple, that it was easy to have a good time with them.  I truly enjoyed their wedding, as I do all of my clients’ events.  It’s what keeps me going.  

Enjoy! 

 

Clipart credit:  (http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r207/stripperpatrick/victorian_romance.gif)

Read Full Post »

I subscribe daily to Bridalwave, a blog from the United Kingdom.  They posted a gown today, that I just love.  Since my own daughter is named Annika, I thought this might be an appropriate gown for her wedding, someday (far, far away!!).  Check it out!

Two dresses in one with ‘Anika’ at Selia Yang

SeliaYang27June.JPG
Simply stylish dresses only need simple accessories to give them a new look. This dress dates from 2007 – Yang’s website doesn’t seem to have been updated in a while – but it’s still a popular look now. Take one slim sheath dress with an elegant illusion trim and duster train then give it an evening look with a thick ribbon sash tied in a trailing knot. Check haberdashery stores for ribbons to recreate the look with your own gown.

‘Anika’ at Selia Yang.

Source:  (http://www.bridalwave.tv/2008/06/selia_yang.html)

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,980 other followers

